Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:04 a.m. - Monday, Nov. 20, 2017
Psychic medium
Fuck I just wrote a load of text then lost it, stupid ipad. I gotta get so much down but it’s late and I have to work tomorrow. I am in Bristol at the moment on a job and having an interesting intense time. My landlady is into spiritual esoteric stuff and has a lot of friends like that too. On Halloween her friend the psychic medium came over and we did some witchy rituals and honoured the dead. We all made lists of people we had loved and lost and I realised I was very lucky that I hadn’t lost anyone in my peer group, just most of my grandparents and my cats.

Well, less than a week later I heard that Dan had died. Two days after that the psychic medium came over. Before she arrived she didn’t know anything except that I had received sad news. I told her I had lost someone and they had taken their own life. She struggled to place him as we stood in the kitchen then we went to the witchy room (the living room) she lit two candles, unsure if she would be able to connect with him but she started to ask if he had addiction problems and then said she could smell skunk. Haha, that’s when I knew she might be onto him. She said a few names and one in particular was very close to someone in his life in the past two years. The description of this woman also fit. Then she said that music really mattered to him and that he played the guitar and sang. A definate yes there, that was his identity. She said he’s really really happy now and at peace receiving healing and is free of addiction now. He was smiling and singing. I could feel him really close. It was strangely normal and comforting. Then she said he was with a dog that had passed and did he have a dog? I didn’t think so, but the night before I had been watching his videos online and in one of them he was singing and playing ‘All the Kings Horses’ and a dog walks into shot. It’s a beautiful moment as they had a connection I could clearly see. I mentioned this and played her the clip. Apparently that was the dog she saw. The next day I found out it was his Mum’s dog who had passed away in March, the only dog of hers Dan had liked. So I am baffled by this. I have never met a medium before and one of the best just comes to my house two days after I heard the news. She didn’t charge me - it was very short and she was exhausted. Just a casual connection to the spirit world!
She’s either genuinely gifted or a brilliant cold reader. I am skeptical about mediums, but this one seems so genuine and lovely. It seems more plausible that she can channel something rather then any other explanation. Maybe i am gullible but she really didn’t have anything to go on apart from a friend had killled himself... and she guessed that and more? She talked about his difficult relationship with his crazy ex too... and almost got her name, gave a variant of it. So weird.

Now I am dreading the funeral because his crazy ex wants to cremate him and have their son scatter his ashes when he is old enough. His family want a natural burial for him in a beautiful place on the south downs at the sustainability centre. The bitch won’t release his body for that and says because she is the mother of his son she has control over his body. So she is denying a mother to bury her son and causing incredible upset for the whole family. She must be mad. She only knew him a couple of years and was horrible to him. It’s just so so awful he met her. Now we can’t even say goodbye properly. I will find out tomorrow if she has changed her mind and decides to do the right thing and hand him over. It’s like a far fetched storyline for a soap opera...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!